September 8, 2014 new Ariel Pink – Put Your Number In My Phone


Ariel Pink returns with his highly anticipated new double LP. The “solo” record, called pom pom, features tracks named “Jell – o”, “Sexual Athletics” and “White Freckles”. Its dropping November 18 on 4AD – check out the rest of the track-list and listen to the preposterously romantic first single, Put Your Number In My Phone below:

pom pom:

01 Plastic Raincoats in the Pig Parade
02 White Freckles
03 Four Shadows
04 Not Enough Violence
05 Put Your Number in My Phone
06 One Summer Night
07 Nude Beach A G-Go
08 Dinosaur Carebears
09 Lipstick
10 Goth Bomb
11 Negativ Ed
12 Sexual Athletics
13 Jell-o
14 Black Ballerina
15 Picture Me Gone
16 Exile On Frog Street
17 Dayzed Inn Daydreams

September 5, 2014 mp3: Doss – The Way I feel (Recycle Culture’s Slow Emotion Reel + Hyperpop Remixes)


If past remixes for Doss’  affecting single The Way I Feel from PC music’s Life Sim and London producer Ana Caprix weren’t choice enough, ever transforming producer Recycle Culture offers what might be the best of the lot. The aptly named “Slow Motion Reel”, expands the original into a beautiful, drifting day dream. The entire remix package, which also includes Recycle Culture’s mental “Hyperpop” remix – is out today on Acéphale; download the whole thing for free here.

September 4, 2014 new CFCF – Prisma

Hovering, atmospheric arrangement from Montreal producer CFCF. Taken from the forthcoming Driftless compilation, Driftless Ambient 1. Also to feature contributions from Joel Ford, North American, Megafortress and Tim Cohe.

Posted by Bryan @ 7:03 pm