November 30, 2015 Animal Collective announce new LP Painting With; share “FloriDada”


Animal Collective share details of their new LP Painting With, the follow-up to 2012’s Centipede Hz.  The album will feature John Cale + Colin Stetson and will be available in three different covers, each of which features a painting of one of the band members. The paintings were done by Brian DeGraw. Listen to the opening track “FloriDada“, a conceivably parallel-universe reference to our beloved, yet severely trouble home state below.


Painting With:

01 FloriDada
02 Hocus Pocus
03 Vertical
04 Lying in the Grass
05 The Burglars
06 Natural Selection
07 Bagels In Kiev
08 On Delay
09 Spilling Guts
10 Summing The Wretch
11 Golden Gal
12 Recycling

download DJDS' remix of Adele's "Hello"

video: Prince Innocence - Manic