January 10, 2017 Ariel Pink & Weyes Blood share first single from collaborative EP

West Coast kindred spirits Ariel Pink & Weyes Blood join forces for Myths 002 — a new collaborative EP originating as part of label Mexican Summer‘s annual Marfa Myth’s festival release. It includes covers of songs from The Sisters and Sad Lovers and Giants which features contributions from Connan Mockasin + Andrew VanWyngarden of MGMT. Listen to the EP’s opening slow-burning prog-folk number “Tears On Fire” below. Myths 002 is out later this month on Mexican Summer.

video: Exit Someone - Austria Amnesia

listen to Kedr Livanskiy's chilly winter mix